//
you're reading...
quote

The Refugees

I think I’m at a point where I wish I can contribute in some ways of my time and effort in helping people. Whenever I see the news and the pictures, it is always so saddening to know there are people suffering out there and how really blessed I am, truly, to have my family around me still alive and well. That the streets is safe, that I can work and earn a living. I have food on the table, I buy food and merrily eat it with my friends and colleagues. 

So blessed. 

And I feel bad for those fleeing from their war torn country, in search of a safer and better place to live in for their families. How can I help? I feel so helpless sometimes. 

And I realize I can contribute with monetary donations because I am far away. My country does not take in refugees. Perhaps we’re too small and too vulnerable to do so. 
But money is what they probably need. I do hope that the money in its transformed way, (into food, shelter, clothings) will reach and help them. 

If you would like to help, you may check out http://www.Bapa.org.sg to contribute and donate. I pray that their journey is smoothen with help given their way and protection. May they find a place of safety somewhere and build their lives again. 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Postings

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Monthly Vomits

Instagram

Kong Island. Slow mo shot. πŸ˜‚ Can't wait!!! #aliencovenant #may10 Sunset in Krabi #tbt Finally left office before dark! What a treat! πŸ™πŸŽ‰πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ˜‚#submittedfirasat Nice chocolate! Bought from iHerb. It was just 40cents! Chocolate + Cat = All's well. πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ» #catsg Huge windmills. #tbt #rotterdam Its nice to be reading again. Need some revival again. @simplethingsmag #simplethings #metime Finally met Tiger. Super friendly kitty who wants a LOT of attention. I hope the Neighbours won't complain abt his loud meowing. 😣He just needs some love. πŸ’— My Sister finally got married last night! What a telemovie journey it was... but alhamdulillah all ended with relief and happiness. Will miss you suster! πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ @oringesouffle  @thelensprojectsg Nice streets. Freaking cold too. And part of the small river on the left is frozen!  #rotterdam #iffr
