//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Read A Page 260614

I’m on a mission. I’m trying to finish up the book that I’ve been reading for the past 2 years I think but I’m not sure when I bought it. I remember feeling excited to read it but somehow it felt so sloooow going.

I can’t seem to swallow as much fiction nowadays. Perhaps it’s my job that’s halting this process. Or maybe I’m now more interested to read about the real world.

So anyway, back to my mission. I’m to quote a paragraph that I like from it every time I read a page or two. Or as far as I can go.  I won’t say the title of the book at the moment. Perhaps that would make it slightly more interesting to read. So here goes!

“Might as well start.

I pressed play on the stereo while I opened more mail. The people at Jaffa Cakes had sent a box of Jaffa Cakes and a note all about the future of Jaffa Cakes, and about how popular Jaffa Cakes not only were but are and will be. They were using the words ‘Jaffa Cakes’ quite a lot.”

Onwards to reading!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Postings

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Monthly Vomits

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

