//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Banting or Slamming My Way

This is it.

Part of my dreams coming true. Producing a pretty darn heartful film that I believe will kick ass!

This will be my first feature film and I can’t tell you how excited I am about it. Honestly, I feel more fearful and nervous about it actually. But the wheel has been turned and there’s no turning back. This must be done. So in some ways, that’s an encouragement that I have to go forward.

The story is about a muslim girl who finds her passion for professional wrestling and decides to pursue it despite her mother’s objection.

I wonder how people will respond to the film honestly and will it make a good response in Singapore. And though I worry about it, I decided that I can’t afford to think of that now because there’s just too many things to concentrate on. I have to look forward. Otherwise I’ll be stuck in that black hole of ‘ifs’.

Importantly I believe if the story is good, the rest will follow.

So you can follow Banting’s progress through our Facebook and Instagram if you’d like to find out more.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bantingfilm
Instagram: papahanfilms (#bantingfilm)

Godspeed!

banting5(1) Final

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Postings

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly Vomits

Instagram

Furry bundle. "Like a graceful vase, a cat, even when motionless, seems to flow" - George F. Will
Sleeping tabby at a fish market. #singaporecat Bad ass #aliencovenant ad šŸ˜±ā¤ļø Missing le kitties! šŸ˜­ Kong Island. Slow mo shot. šŸ˜‚ Can't wait!!! #aliencovenant #may10 Sunset in Krabi #tbt Finally left office before dark! What a treat! šŸ™šŸŽ‰šŸ’ƒšŸ»šŸ˜‚#submittedfirasat Nice chocolate! Bought from iHerb. It was just 40cents! Chocolate + Cat = All's well. šŸ˜šŸ‘šŸ» #catsg Huge windmills. #tbt #rotterdam
