//
you're reading...
Forgetful Moments

Let’s Face It…

One of the hardest things for me to learn in my life and job is to face whatever that is coming to you. Face confrontations, face problems AND solve it, face reality, face people that you dislike, face things that you’d rather hide within and other countless truths.

For something that I’ve always disliked to do, I get myself into a job that requires me to do all that. But its ironic how when one tries to hide from it all, all the more the world will try to fix you up with it.

The funny thing is, facing it makes you learn new things and see situations in a different light.

At every turn there is always an obstacle that make you face these fears. No doubt I am CONSTANTLY trying to overcome them and facing them in fact makes you even stronger.

I wish I am at the level where I can face death and say ‘take me’ with a straight face, not a fear, doubt or denial. Knowing that I have nothing to hide but the strength and believe that I will not waiver in soul.

But I still have yet a journey to go through. And go through it I will for my goal is to not have fear in anything except for the man upstairs.

So maybe its time I look into that long overdue roller coaster ride again…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Postings

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Monthly Vomits

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

