//
you're reading...
Ideas

Writing

I’m writing a proposal now and I feel so low cos’ I feel stuck all the time. I read this somewhere and it resonated with me whenever I think about writing an entry on my blog or writing anything:

“I am 28 years old and I have done nothing, discovered nothing, been nothing, and there are absolutely no thoughts in my head that anyone would ever want to read about.”

Although I wouldn’t say that’s the whole truth because I have done lots of things during the day, discovered new things every day, and I have a LOT OF THOUGHTS in my head! The only thing I would agree upon is that no one’s gonna give a shit.

But in any case, writing for work is a whole different ball game altogether. YOU HAVE TO WRITE IT.

So advice #1 that I got out of the internet is:

Write the middle – Stop whining over a perfect lead, and write the next part or the part after that. Write your favorite part. Write the cover letter or email youโ€™ll send when itโ€™s done.

Let’s try that and see if it works.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Writing

  1. Hope it did.

    Posted by Guy Hamilton. | November 25, 2011, 11:58 pm

Leave a Reply

Postings

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Monthly Vomits

Instagram

#theamans haha can't believe I succumbed to the hashtag ๐Ÿ˜‚ Anyway Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri semua! The Geylang Pasar on eve of Raya. Hope everyone got what they need and had a fulfilling fasting ๐Ÿค—#hariraya2017 It's fridaaaaaayyyyyy! #dre It was a long day today. #dre Furry bundle. "Like a graceful vase, a cat, even when motionless, seems to flow" - George F. Will
Sleeping tabby at a fish market. #singaporecat Bad ass #aliencovenant ad ๐Ÿ˜ฑโค๏ธ Missing le kitties! ๐Ÿ˜ญ Kong Island. Slow mo shot. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Can't wait!!! #aliencovenant #may10
