//
you're reading...
Random Happiness

ravaged

So I recently bought a plant to pile up my responsibility to be a better citizen of Earth a few days ago. I was so excited when I bought it. I forgot what it was called however but it was a pretty plant, with bushy angular leaves, dark brown stems and was almost glowing with greenery! I also bought a seed of catnip to try my hand at growing one. So all in all a pretty exciting moment for me. Then just today, my mother broke the news that she found MY plant sprawling by the drain along our HDB corridor, like a murdered victim, ravaged and torn apart. I was devastated! I could feel my heart pumping and squeezing my breath out. I went to take a look and saw my mum had moved it back where it was but the poor plant was bending sideways like it was shot on it’s side! Some branches were already bending 90 degrees and it looked sad. The leaves were weak and droopy. It basically lost all it’s greenery goodness. And it had happily just sprouted new branches with glowing light green leaves!

Bloody cats. It must be that Blackie I tell you. He is a menace, a psycho-catpath and a terrorizer of my plant! I just know it’s him! I can feel it in my veins while he sits there and looks at me as if everything was well. As if he didn’t know!

I love cats. I do and I could just hug them and squeeze the life out of them just because their bloody awesomely cute and adorable. But sometimes, you feel like wringing their cute little necks out of a window. Gah!! My heart is throbbing with stucked anger and frustration. And i have 7 cats living under one roof that brings me to hell and back. Life can be so exciting…

Discussion

3 thoughts on “ravaged

  1. Don’t hit me but the way you put it is SOOO HILARIOUS!! I can just imagine you go..

    “I HATE CATS!
    But i love them cos they’re cute. (hugs a cat)
    NO, THEY KILLED MY PRETTY PLANT SO I HATE THEM!
    Aww, but they’re just too darn adorable…” (splattering sound)

    HAHAHA!

    Posted by mzangel84 | August 2, 2008, 9:41 pm
    • Haha lolx yah that’s how i feel most of the time. ‘I hate cats!’ at a time when they just scratched the TV shelf and then when their sleeping, your heart just melts and you go ‘I love them so MUCH!’. Gosh it’s tiring isn’t it? (rolls eyes) You really sell your soul to them man…

      Posted by mystexile | August 3, 2008, 5:12 am
      • *evil laugh*

        i wanna sunfl0wer. d’y0u tink it cn survive in s’p0re?
        i think u.. erm.. sound pretty obsessed with ur plant…?
        n0t that thats bad.. ^^

        *ahem*, -shifts sl0wly away from asra-

        Posted by theapplestar | August 26, 2008, 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

Postings

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Monthly Vomits

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

