//
you're reading...
Random Happiness

Balls…

I tried baking some muffins a few days ago and it turned out good and bad. The good part is I didnt burn the muffins but rather turned out well. The bad part was that it was abit tasteless and rather dry. Very dry in fact. =( So I shall try again!! =)

A few stuffs been happening the past few weeks. A couple of significance:

My cat, Goldy, died. Was very sad about that but like my sister said, he went off to a much better place and that was the reassuring part of it all.
Steve Irwin died as well. A truly inspiring guy..one of the guys that I admire and respect. Sigh..

And Prints just opened another store at Parkway….

I am a truly insecure person I believe, for my jealousy towards others who are better than me or are striving more than me, can make me truly sick of myself. It is amazing how Man can be so patient with me. Or maybe for now he is… I’m like Ms Grumps or something…or I dunno… sheesh… its so hard sometimes to control myself and I feel truly guilty afterwards for feeling this evilness of jealousy. And its not jealousy of other girls in that sense you know? Its other things… haiz… And I think where it all stems down to:

I need to grab life by the balls.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Balls…

  1. My muffins are dry too that’s why I resorted to making one with fillings and sometimes add chocolate chips in the batter. Baking is fun but to find someone to help finish tu lain citer ar. Hehe.

    I’m sorry about your cat. I know how devastating that must feel coz I once lost a tabby (Comel) I loved so much to sickness. =(

    Lastly, you need a big hug. *HUGS*

    Posted by mzangel84 | September 12, 2006, 2:10 am
    • aww thank you! Yes i need the huggg! *sobs*

      yupz the cleaning up part for the baking,is haiz…unbearable lolx…thats why i malas to cook i think *ponders* heh excuses eh..

      but nvm i shall try again. Put more butter and yeah chocolate chips mite work aye?

      Oh you too eh lost a kitty before…I feel better now ah bout Goldy… but miss his presence sometimes.. =/ But hes better off now ah so thats the good part =) Straight to heaven man! haiz..

      Hope your day at work is smashing right now 😀

      Posted by mystexile | September 12, 2006, 2:18 am
      • No, no, don’t put more butter. Next thing you know, oil will drip off your muffin cups. Maybe just less bicarbonate soda and more batter in cups? Or more soda and less in cup? But definitely less time in oven coz IMO, dryness would mean overbaking. I’d love for my muffins to be cooked outside but soft and gooey on the inside. Yumm. But that has never happened so far. Hehe.

        Posted by mzangel84 | September 12, 2006, 2:26 am
      • hehhee.. exchange2 recipe/baking skills nampak??

        anw babe, takziah diucapkan diatas pemergian kucing kesayangan.. and yes he is definitely in a better place now. may the Lord bless his soul and you for being such a great owner, im sure. =)

        Posted by anastasiana | September 12, 2006, 2:21 pm
      • hehe tu ah. tips ah katekan hehe!

        sorry reply lambat semua! thanks babe =) Appreciate it vewy much! *huggs*

        Posted by mystexile | September 16, 2006, 2:10 am
      • ok man I’ll go thru again the recipes. mayhap my recipe sucks cos its from home economics book teehee…must try the professional recipes one. heh!

        Posted by mystexile | September 16, 2006, 2:11 am
  2. Yo

    Hey, why think highly about others, dun even compare yourself with others. It will only make u suffer even more btw the muffins a bit hard but nice try. The next time i bake cookies to share with u and sad to hear tt ur cat died. U will find another one

    Joe

    Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2006, 5:17 pm

Leave a Reply

Postings

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Monthly Vomits

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

