//
you're reading...
Random Happiness

Tea

A friend from Spain came back to Singapore a few weeks ago and I met with her only recently. She hasnt lost her vigor for writing scripts and then producing it and sending it out to film festivals. It is really amazing. They never stop. heh. There’s like this super vast difference from how they work and how the film school in singapore work. I think here is more like poseur kind of thing. It tends to become more political rather than about your story you’re trying to make.

But nevertheless, I felt really weird cos’ its been two years since we last met and our graduation. I havent been doing anything profitable since then. All in all, I must say its inexcusable. =(

But neways!! I’m rather excited for tomorrow cos’ I’m going for a masterclass talk by Rob Coleman, the animation director for Star Wars Revenge of the Sith! Ooh the expert and master himself right there! I cant waait!

 I miss CG very much! I long to touch SoftImage… I long to build worlds! Haiz… But one thing I know, at this point, i dun want to make it a career. I just want to do it for myself. I think. Hee.. =) Well its something that I thought over myself and I’m glad i settled on it! So I guess I should know what to do now.

Though old frens I chance upon on street keep asking me why I’m not out there working in the industry. BUGGGER! I’m trying to recover from that phase and they keep reminding me!!! Gaah! *scratches face*

Maybe I made a mistake along the way? Maybe I shud have done more? Maybe I shud have done something that will take me the leap to get there or maybe maybe maybe maybE!

But all that doesnt matter in the end cos I’ve got other plans. =)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Postings

May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Monthly Vomits

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

